Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) List 2021

The Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) is a scheme which was launched by the Government of India on 15th September 2015 with an aim to provide affordable and quality housing for all. PMAY has been divided into two parts, Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana – Urban and Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna – Rural in order to address the issue of urbanization as well as rural poverty in India. The Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna has been divided into three major lists 2021, 2023 & 2025.

How to Check the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana list 2021?

You can check the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana list 2021 by entering your PAN number and Aadhaar Number on a specific website of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna. You just need to enter the details as mentioned in order for you to get access to your Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna List.

Step 1: Log on to:

Visit from your mobile or desktop.

Step 2: Enter Your Registration Number

Enter your registration number, and press submit.

Step 3: Check Your Name

If your registration number is part of the PMAY database, your details will appear.

What āre the features of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna?

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna has been designed to build one crore houses for the urban poor by 2022 and is a key part of the government’s strategy to transform slums into places where people can lead a life of dignity. Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna is a part of Pradhan Mantri Jeevan Jyoti, Suraksha and Pratidin Bima Yojana. The scheme includes 4041 statutory towns, with 500 class I cities being given the first priority. The government will provide quick housing loans to the beneficiaries at a 6.5% interest rate for 20 years.

What are the eligibility criteria?

  • The annual income of the household of the beneficiary must be between Rs. 6 lakhs and Rs. 18 lakhs.
  • Neither the applicant nor any of their family members should own a pucca house in any part of the country.
  • People belonging to scheduled castes and scheduled tribes are also eligible to apply under this scheme.

How can you apply for the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna Scheme?

To apply for this Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna Scheme, you can either go to your nearest Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Kendra or contact the local authority.

You can also visit the official website of the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana – and apply for the scheme with your Aadhar number and personal details quickly and conveniently.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *